Search the Internet using Google, Bing or another search engine for pictures of items that would best describe you. Use the insert tab, and insert pictures, clipart, shapes, smart art and word art to place them artistically and creatively on your paper.
See the Biographical Collage video in the share folder for picture editing options.
FORMAT
- Use Page Layout- All Margins will be .5 inches
- Switch page from Portrait to Landscape (Page Layout > Orientation)
- The collage must have a border.
- Students will then emblazon the collage with their name in the collage using Word Art. Make sure your use of Word Art is obvious.
- Students must use at least 25 pictures and clip arts of different sizes and shapes from the Internet.
- There can be no white on your collage. Use "Set Transparent Color" (Picture Tools > Format > Color > Set Transparent Color)
Don't forget that Word 2016 offers great Picture Styles, Picture Shapes, and Picture Effects. Use these to improve the look of your collage. Use the Crop tool to take out excess space.
Before printing, be sure to compress pictures: Picture Tools > Format > Compress Pictures. In the Compress Pictures Window, click Options > select Print (220 ppi).
Total Points: 25
No comments:
Post a Comment